Special Honors

The Gwen P. Aldridge Institutional Effectiveness Award

The 2014 Conference was the inaugural year for the Gwen P. Aldridge Institutional Effectiveness Award.  We honor our outstanding member and past president with this award in her name for her leadership and advancement in the field of institutional research for community colleges.

See the past recipients here.

Outstanding Paper Award

SACCR honors papers that exemplify the highest standards in research methods. See the prior year recipients

State Attendance Awards

SACCR honors the state with the largest annual conference attendance. Contact your state coordinator for information about SACCR membership in your state.

Edith Carter Outstanding Service Award

The award is in recognition of those individuals who have demonstrated exemplary service and have actively supported the goals of the Southeastern Association for Community College Research and is restricted to members or former members who have exhibited professional leadership and outstanding service to SACCR.