Outstanding Paper Award Past Recipients

2015 Recipient – Dr. Rosemary Craven Lamb

2014 Recipient – Mr. James E. Maccariella, Jr

James is a Ph.D. student at Old Dominion University in Virginia. His paper was titled “Assessment of Research Methods used to Identify Indicators for Engineering Student Success.”  We thank James for his contribution to the field and wish him continued success with his program of study.

2013 Recipient – Mr. Keith Gaskin

Paper Title: Multi-year trends in Community College Fundraising: An Examination of the Effectiveness of a State-level System Foundation led by a Vice President for Institutional Advancement.

Author: Keith Gaskin, Associate Vice President for University Advancement at the University of Alabama

About the Author: Prior to joining the University of Alabama, Gaskin was at Mississippi State University from 2005 to 2013 where he served as senior director of development until 2013. He also served as vice president for development for Palmer Home for Children in Columbus, Miss. from 2004-2005.

Gaskin earned his bachelor’s degree in journalism at the University of Southern Mississippi in 1987 and his master’s degree in public policy and administration at Mississippi State in 2000. He is a Ph.D. candidate in community college leadership at Mississippi State University. He has also attended leadership programs at Harvard and Rhodes College and was selected as a Summer Fellow in Institutional Advancement at Vanderbilt University’s Peabody College.