2019 – 2020 SACCR Officers

Dr. Kathryn Davis

Dr. Kathryn Davis, has worked for the Technical College System of Georgia since 2005.  Katie began working with Heart of Georgia Technical College in Dublin, GA and continued when Oconee Fall Line Technical College was created as the result of a merger.  In her current position, Dr. Davis supervises the Institutional Effectiveness, Safety/Security, and Facilities/Maintenance operations of the college.

Katie grew up in Metter, GA and graduated from Metter High School.  She graduated from the University of Georgia with a B.A. in Psychology, and continued her education at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga where she graduated with a M.S. in Industrial/Organizational Psychology.  Shortly after completing the Master’s program, Katie returned to the University of Georgia to complete a Ph.D. in Adult Education. Her love of higher education lead her naturally to a career in a college environment upon graduation.

She and her husband Chris have been married since 2004 and live on a farm in Rockledge, GA.  They have two children, Lillian and Sam.  The entire family is active in a number of community and civic activities in Dublin-Laurens County.

Dr. Joanne Tolleson
Program Chair / President-Elect

Dr. Marjorie Kuezi-Nke
Immediate Past President

Dr. Marjorie C. Kuezi-Nke is the Executive Director of Accountability and Institutional Effectiveness at the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG). She has over 25 years of experience in Institutional Effectiveness and Research both at the college and system levels. In her current position, Marjorie provides support to the technical colleges in their planning, institutional research, and evaluation activities. She also works closely with the colleges on student success initiatives such as Complete College Georgia and Achieving the Dream. In addition to her experience in Institutional Effectiveness and Research she has taught American Government for many years. Prior to joining TCSG in 2000, she worked as Director of Planning and Research at Prestonsburg Community College (now Big Sandy CTC), in Kentucky. She holds a BA in Public Administration from the University of Zambia, an MA in Political Science from Oklahoma State University and a Ph.D. in Public Policy from the University of Kentucky.


Dr. Elizabeth Edwards

Elizabeth Edwards is the Director of Institutional Research and Accountability and the SACSCOC Liaison for Itawamba Community College in Fulton, MS.  She has 15 years’ community college experience with the last eleven years in administration and institutional research and effectiveness. Her first four years at the community college were as a program director in credit CTE instruction and non-credit workforce training.  Edwards is a graduate of the University of Mississippi and Delta State University with a Master’s in Business Administration and undergraduate degrees in MIS and Finance. She is a Fellow of the EPFP/IEL (2013-14) and MCCFP (2006) programs.   Edwards is the President of the Southeastern Association for Community College Research (SACCR) and a past-officer of both the Mississippi Association of Institutional Research (MAIR) and the Mississippi Community College Board’s Council of Institutional Research and Effectiveness (CIRE).

Ms. Deborah Burks

Deborah Josey Burks is currently employed with Central Georgia Technical College in Macon, GA as the Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness.  She leads the College’s institutional and programmatic accreditation efforts, strategic and operational planning, program planning, research and assessment, grants management, professional development, and student success initiatives. In addition, Ms. Burks continues to serve on SACSCOC off-site and on-site reaffirmation committees.

Ms. Burks is currently enrolled in the dissertation phase of the Leadership for Higher Education Ph.D. program at Capella University.  She has an MS degree in Education, Leadership for Higher Education Specialization from Capella University; holds a B.S. Degree in Psychology with a minor in Sociology and an AS Degree in Computer Information Systems from Georgia Southwestern State University. She is also a graduate of South Georgia Technical College with a diploma in Computer Information Systems and Microcomputers.

Her professional organizations include SACCR (Southeastern Association for Community College Research) since 1997.  Ms. Burks served as Past-President for the 2012 Annual Meeting and formerly held the office of President for the 2010 – 2011 terms. Other offices held with SACCR include President-Elect and Secretary to the organization.  Ms. Burks also is a member of GAIRPAQ (Georgia Association for Institutional Research, Planning, Assessment and Quality), SAIR (Southeastern Association for Institutional Research), and AIR (Association for Institutional Research). She also has served three terms as President to the Americus/Sumter Boys and Girls Clubs, Americus, GA.

Members at Large

Rebecca Pesko
Collins Freddle
Mandy Lanier

2018-2019 SACCR Officers

2016-2017 SACCR Officers

2015-2016 SACCR Officers

2014-2015 State Officers